Organizing Team

Contact us!!!
Challenge Chair
Luis Moreira-Matias

Luis Moreira-Matias received a M.Sc. degree in Informatics Engineering and Computation from the University of Porto, Portugal, in 2009. He won an European Data Mining competition held during a Research Summer School held at TU Dortmund, in 2012. Currently, he is a soon-to-graduate Ph.D. candidate in Machine Learning at the same university and he works as a Research Scientist at NEC Laboratories Europe (Heidelberg, Germany), integrated in the Intelligent Transportation Systems division. His research interests include Supervised Learning, Time Series Analysis, Online Learning and Intelligent Public Transports. He intergrated the International Program Committee of multiple high-impact research venues - such as the ECML/PKDD and the IEEE ITSC. He authored more than 15 publications in world-leading journals/venues on related topics, such as the Information Sciences or the IEEE Transactions on Intelligent Transportation Systems.

Steering Committee
Michel Ferreira

Michel Ferreira is a Professor of Computer Science at the University of Porto and a researcher at Instituto de Telecomunicações in Porto, where he leads the Geo-Networks group. He is also the co-founder of Geolink, a technology-based company specialized in the optimization of vehicular mobility.

Joao Mendes-Moreira

João Mendes-Moreira received his Ph.D. degree in engineering sciences from the University of Porto, Porto, Portugal. He is an Assistant Professor at the Department of Informatics Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Porto and a Researcher at the Laboratory for Artificial Intelligence and Decision Support (LIAAD), INESC TEC, Porto. His research focuses on the application of machine learning to transport planning problems.

Program Committee
Mirco Nanni - KDD-Lab ISTI-CNR Pisa
Nico Piatkowski - TU Dortmund University, LS8, SFB876
Stefan Micahelis
Marco Veloso - Centre for Informatics ans Systems of the University of Coimbra
Gang Pan - Zhejiang University, China
Salvatore Rinzivillo - ISTI - CNR
Technical Support
Jose Azevedo
Michelle Krüger Silvéria